Page 1 of 1
Device Context with 2 monitors.
Posted: Thu Dec 02, 2021 11:31 am
by Natter
Hi,
2 monitors are connected to the computer. I need to get the Device Context from one and from the other. How it can be done ?
Re: Device Context with 2 monitors.
Posted: Fri Dec 10, 2021 11:45 am
by nageswaragunupudi
We have only one hDC (device context) for both the monitors together.
Total area occupied by both the monitors on this hDC is
Code: Select all | Expand
WITH OBJECT FW_VirtualScreen()
? :nTop, :nLeft, :nBottom, :nRight, :nWidth, :nHeight
END
To find the Recangle of any monitor in the Virtual Screen space:
Code: Select all | Expand
WITH OBJECT (oMonitor:= FW_GetMonitor( nthMonitor )
? :nTop, :nLeft, :nBottom, :nRight, :nWidth, :nHeight
END
Re: Device Context with 2 monitors.
Posted: Fri Dec 10, 2021 4:11 pm
by Natter
Thank you, Mr.Rao !
Sorry I didn't understand - the FW_VirtualScreen() function returns an object of type TRect. How can I get DC from it ?