Page 1 of 1

Add a line on report from xbrowse (NO HTML)

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2023 2:39 pm
by Silvio.Falconi
in a Report type printout created with the Treport class and printed from an Xbrowse table I have this problem:

Image

After the text "Provincia:AG" there is a list of cities

I would like to add a white line after the text "Provincia:AG"

I create the prints using xbrowse's method Report()

Code: Select all | Expand

  oBrw:Report( cTitle, , , ;
         { |oRep, oBrw| MySetUp( oRep, oBrw, oDbf,aGroup,nGroup,lEject,aCampi ) } )
 
on MySetup function I insert the Group sintax

Code: Select all | Expand

AAdd(oRep:aGroups,trGroup():New( bCampo2( afields, nGroup,oDbf ),;    //campo
           {|| aGroup[nGroup]+" :"+oRep:aGroups[1]:cValue},;                       //header
           {|| "Totale "+aGroup[nGroup]+": "+oRep:aGroups[1]:cValue+" ("+ltrim(str(oRep:aGroups[1]:nCounter))+")"},; //footer
           {|| 1 },;   // Font
           .f.,oRep))     //leject
           oRep:bPostGroup :=  { || oRep:Newline() }
I wish the Line after the header {|| aGroup[nGroup]+" :"+oRep:aGroups[1]:cValue},;

How I can resolve ?

I allready try with oRep:bStartGroup := { || oRep:Newline() } NOT RUN OK
If I insert oRep:bStartLine := { || oRep:Newline() } then inser newline after the header but insert lines also another part ( each line od records)

as you can see here

Image

Re: Add a line on report from xbrowse (NO HTML)

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2023 6:34 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
Using the default behavior of :Report( nil, .t., .t., nil, { 1 } )
The group headers are in bold and adequate to distinguish from the body.
Image

Code: Select all | Expand

   USE CUSTOMER NEW SHARED VIA "DBFCDX"
   SET ORDER TO TAG STATE
   GO TOP

   XBROWSER ALIAS() COLUMNS "State","FIRST","CITY","SALARY" SETUP ( ;
      oBrw:Salary:nFooterType :=  AGGR_SUM, ;
      oBrw:MakeTotals(), ;
      oBrw:bRClicked := { |r,c,f,o| o:Report( nil, .t., .t., nil, { 1 } ) } )
 

Re: Add a line on report from xbrowse (NO HTML)

Posted: Wed Dec 13, 2023 11:05 am
by Silvio.Falconi
Nages,

I need to have a function for setup to insert many vars

on your image
I need to insert a line whereis the red arrow
Image