Page 1 of 2

SYSLINK

Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2024 10:28 am
by Ruth
Dear friends,

in PELLES C I use SYSLINK trying to add a link to another .exe file in the same folder.
Unfortunately nothing happens when I click on it then. Here is the value for the TEXT key I inserted...

Code: Select all | Expand

<a href="xwheinstellungen.exe">zum Setup</a>
maybe it is the wrong thing to use for this purpose or I have an issue with the syntax.

Maybe someone could be kind enough to help me...

Thank you a lot in advance and kind regards
Ruth

Re: SYSLINK

Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2024 12:15 pm
by Antonio Linares
Dear Ruth,

Are you using a TWebView2 object ?

Re: SYSLINK

Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2024 12:55 pm
by Antonio Linares
From standard HTML you can not run an external EXE using <a href

but you can do it using a desktop app with FWH and TWebView2

Re: SYSLINK

Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2024 12:57 pm
by karinha
Good morning Ruth. Does the antivirus or FireWall not complain? The impression it gives is of invasion.

Buenos días Rut. ¿El antivirus o FireWall no se queja? La impresión que da es de invasión.

Look:

https://developer.mozilla.org/pt-BR/doc ... /Element/a

Regards, saludos.

Re: SYSLINK

Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2024 1:11 pm
by Ruth
Dear friends,

thank you very much for your time and attention.
Are you using a TWebView2 object ?
No...it is a screen we have for a long time and I wanted to add a link to somewhere else in the programm to make it more comfortable for the users.
Does the antivirus or FireWall not complain?
Also no complain...just nothing is happening...

Again...very kind regards & thank you :-)
Ruth
Image
Image

Re: SYSLINK

Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2024 2:24 pm
by Antonio Linares
Dear Ruth,

Could you please post the RC content here ?

I have never seen a SysLink control before, as far as I remember...

Re: SYSLINK

Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2024 3:11 pm
by karinha
Ruth, can you test this link to see if it works?

Ruth, ¿puedes probar este enlace para ver si funciona?

Code: Select all | Expand

<a href="https://imgur.com/7J46lj6"><img src="https://i.imgur.com/7J46lj6.png" title="source: imgur.com" /></a>
 
Gracias, tks.

Regards, saludos.

Re: SYSLINK

Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2024 4:45 pm
by Ruth
Dear Antonio,

I sent the .res to you via email. thank you a lot.

Dear Mr. Santos,

thank you too a lot. With the link for testing it seems to break at some point maybe due to "/"
Image

Kind regards,
Ruth

Re: SYSLINK

Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2024 5:19 pm
by karinha
Dear Ruth, y asi?

Code: Select all | Expand

<a href="https://imgur.com/RPoM5Sk">View post on imgur.com</a>
 
Gracias, tks.

Regards, saludos.

Re: SYSLINK

Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2024 5:49 pm
by Ruth
Dear Mr. Santos,

thank you very much :-) This is working as it shows the entire Text now.
<a href="https://imgur.com/RPoM5Sk">View post on imgur.com</a>
But it seems to me that the link doesn´t listen to the click - it seems that nothing is happening. I see the arrow changing to a hand, but I stay on the same screen.

Thank you for taking your time.
Kind regards,
Ruth

Re: SYSLINK

Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2024 6:02 pm
by karinha
Dear Ruth, show the code. What do you call the link, with URLLINK?

Dear Ruth, muestra el código. ¿Cómo se llama el enlace, con URLLINK?

Gracias. tks.

Regards, saludos.

Re: SYSLINK

Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2024 6:51 pm
by Ruth
Dear Mr. Santos,

I looked through the code and my SYSLINK doesn´t appear there ... it is a "normal" DIALOG.

Code: Select all | Expand

  DEFINE DIALOG oDlg RESOURCE "ZIMMERVW"
In the ZIMMERVW resource I added the SYSLINK through DIALOG -> NEW -> SysLink control.
Image

and after copiling I see it in my exe but the click doesn´t work. Now I will try to REDEFINE and also I will find out about URLLINK. Thank you very much for pointing me to this.

Kind regards,
Ruth

Re: SYSLINK

Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2024 7:05 pm
by karinha
Dear Ruth, isn't 4048 the SyslLink Resource ID? If so, doesn't there have to be an ACTION() to trigger it?

Dear Ruth, ¿no es 4048 el ID de recurso de SyslLink? Si es así, ¿no tiene que haber una ACCIÓN() para activarlo?

Gracias, tks.

Regards, saludos.

Re: SYSLINK

Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2024 7:18 pm
by Ruth
Dear Mr. Santos,

it seemed to me that with SYSLINK I could add the action already in PELLES C through the TEXT where I wanted to put

Code: Select all | Expand

<a href="xwheinstellunge.exe">go to SETUP</a>
but I may have confused a lot here...sorry for that. So now I am going the classic BUTTON way and try to achieve the result.

Thank you so much & kind regards,
Ruth

Re: SYSLINK

Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2024 8:51 pm
by leandro
Una pregunta?

Perdon me entrometo, no te queda mas fácil hacerlo con urllink :oops:

Code: Select all | Expand

#include "urllink.ch"

...
REDEFINE URLLINK oUrlLinkDs ID 4017 URL "Go to SETUP" OF oDlg TOOLTIP "Go to setup" 
oUrlLinkDs:bAction := {|| ShellExecute( 0, "Open", "xwheinstellunge.exe", , 0, 1 ) }        

...
 
Image
Image