Page 1 of 1

Textbox on Taskbar

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2007 12:08 pm
by ask
How can i have a textbox and a menu on Taskbar (like Nero)?


Image

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2007 7:00 pm
by Gale FORd
Here is partial code for a combobox but you can add get, say and other stuff. Notice the "of oBar" instead of "of oWnd"

Code: Select all | Expand

cBrView := 'Default'
aBrView := { ;
   'Default' , ;
   'Available' , ;
   'Scheduled' , ;
   'Dispatched' , ;
   '2nd Moves' , ;
   'Query Mode' }

@ 7, 535 SAY 'View:'          ;
   OF oBar                                          ;
   SIZE 50, 20           ;
   PIXEL                                              ;
   UPDATE

// create view selection combobox on bar
@ 3, 570 COMBOBOX oBrView VAR cBrView           ;
   OF oBar                                          ;
   SIZE 100,280                                       ;
   ITEMS aBrView                                   ;
   PIXEL                                              ;
   UPDATE

oBrView:cToolTip := "Select View"
oBrView:refresh()
oBrView:bChange := { || ChangeMyView() , TRUE ) }


Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 6:51 am
by ask
Gale FORd wrote:Here is partial code for a combobox but you can add get, say and other stuff. Notice the "of oBar" instead of "of oWnd"

Code: Select all | Expand

cBrView := 'Default'
aBrView := { ;
   'Default' , ;
   'Available' , ;
   'Scheduled' , ;
   'Dispatched' , ;
   '2nd Moves' , ;
   'Query Mode' }

@ 7, 535 SAY 'View:'          ;
   OF oBar                                          ;
   SIZE 50, 20           ;
   PIXEL                                              ;
   UPDATE

// create view selection combobox on bar
@ 3, 570 COMBOBOX oBrView VAR cBrView           ;
   OF oBar                                          ;
   SIZE 100,280                                       ;
   ITEMS aBrView                                   ;
   PIXEL                                              ;
   UPDATE

oBrView:cToolTip := "Select View"
oBrView:refresh()
oBrView:bChange := { || ChangeMyView() , TRUE ) }



Yes thank you but I need it inside the Windows Taskbar

Thank you
A.S.K