xbrowse - SQLRDD error

xbrowse - SQLRDD error

Postby MGA » Fri Sep 27, 2013 4:34 pm

FWH1308 R_3:

define dialog oDialog resource 'BROWSEINFOADICIONAIS'

redefine xbrowse oBrowse id 4000 of oDialog datasource 'tabiad'

...

Application
===========
Path and name: C:\BASE\getpdv.exe (32 bits)
Size: ********* bytes
Compiler version: xHarbour build 1.2.1 Intl. (SimpLex) (Rev. 6406)
FiveWin Version: FWHX 13.07
Windows version: 5.1, Build 2600 Service Pack 3

Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 32 secs
Error occurred at: 27/09/13, 11:30:13
Error description: Error BASE/1066 Argument error: conditional
Args:
[ 1] = U

Stack Calls
===========
Called from: W:\new\fivewin\xbrowse.prg => TXBRWCOLUMN:VALUE( 9223 )
Called from: W:\new\fivewin\xbrowse.prg => TXBRWCOLUMN:ADJUST( 9050 )
Called from: W:\new\fivewin\xbrowse.prg => TXBROWSE:ADJUST( 1063 )
Called from: W:\new\fivewin\xbrowse.prg => TXBROWSE:INITIATE( 957 )
Called from: => __OBJSENDMSG( 0 )
Called from: => HB_EXECFROMARRAY( 0 )
Called from: .\source\function\HARBOUR.PRG => OSEND( 287 )
Called from: => HB_EXECFROMARRAY( 0 )
Called from: .\source\function\HARBOUR.PRG => ASEND( 265 )
Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:INITIATE( 631 )
Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:HANDLEEVENT( 876 )
Called from: => DIALOGBOX( 0 )
Called from: .\source\classes\DIALOG.PRG => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE( 274 )
Called from: W:\new\tabelainformacoesadicionaisfwh.prg => BROWSEINFORMACOESADICIONAIS( 35 )
Called from: W:\new\tabelainformacoesadicionais.prg => TABELAINFORMACOESADICIONAIS( 33 )
ubiratanmga@gmail.com

FWH24.04
BCC7.3
HARBOUR3.2
xMate
Pelles´C
TDolphin
MGA
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 2:54 pm
Location: Brasil/PR/Maringá

Re: xbrowse - SQLRDD error

Postby MGA » Fri Sep 27, 2013 4:56 pm

here the error:
::oBrw:lReadOnly


and here erro:

static function SetColFromRDD( oCol, uData )

if DBINFO( DBI_ISREADONLY ) .or. oCol:lReadOnly
oCol:bOnPostEdit := { || nil }
else
...
ubiratanmga@gmail.com

FWH24.04
BCC7.3
HARBOUR3.2
xMate
Pelles´C
TDolphin
MGA
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 2:54 pm
Location: Brasil/PR/Maringá

Re: xbrowse - SQLRDD error

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Fri Sep 27, 2013 5:49 pm

1. Are you using FWH 13.07 ( as seen in error.log ) or 13.08 R_3 as mentioned in the first line of the posting?

2. Either in 13.07 or 13.08, line numbers 9050 or 9223 do not contain any code that relates to the kind of error shown in the log. ( where nil is used as logical )

3. Are you using modified version of xbrowse? I am asking because the code in the line numbers in the original versions do not correspond to the error.

4.
if DBINFO( DBI_ISREADONLY ) .or. oCol:lReadOnly

There is no chance of oCol:lReadOnly not being logical in the original version of the code.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10632
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: xbrowse - SQLRDD error

Postby MGA » Fri Sep 27, 2013 7:19 pm

nageswaragunupudi,

I use fwh1308 3R with xharbour 1.2.1

1. Are you using FWH 13.07 ( as seen in error.log ) or 13.08 R_3 as mentioned in the first line of the posting?
FWH13.08 3R - for some reason this Fivewin presenting FWH1307 (test behavior FWH\SAMPLES)

2. Either in 13.07 or 13.08, line numbers 9050 or 9223 do not contain any code that relates to the kind of error shown in the log. ( where nil is used as logical )

erro: ( ::cAlias )->( DbInfo( DBI_ISREADONLY ) )
METHOD SetRDD( lAddColumns, lAutoOrder, aFldNames, aRows ) CLASS TXBrowse
...
::lReadOnly := ( ::cAlias )->( DbInfo( DBI_ISREADONLY ) )
...

erro: ::oBrw:lReadOnly
METHOD Value( uNew ) CLASS TXBrwColumn

local uVal

if ! ::oBrw:lReadOnly .and. ! ::lReadOnly .and. ;
...

erro: DBINFO( DBI_ISREADONLY )
static function SetColFromRDD( oCol, uData )
...
if DBINFO( DBI_ISREADONLY ) .or. oCol:lReadOnly
oCol:bOnPostEdit := { || nil }
else
oCol:bOnPostEdit := { |o,x,n| If( n != VK_ESCAPE .and. !eq( o:Value, x, .t., .t. ) .and. o:oBrw:Lock(), ;
o:Value := x, nil ) }
endif
...

3. Are you using modified version of xbrowse? I am asking because the code in the line numbers in the original versions do not correspond to the error.

yes, I had to change some small details

4.
if DBINFO( DBI_ISREADONLY ) .or. oCol:lReadOnly

DBINFO( DBI_ISREADONLY )

There is no chance of oCol:lReadOnly not being logical in the original version of the code.
is DBINFO( DBI_ISREADONLY )

--

the problem seems to be caused by: DBINFO (DBI_ISREADONLY) - remember I am using xHarbour 1.2.1
ubiratanmga@gmail.com

FWH24.04
BCC7.3
HARBOUR3.2
xMate
Pelles´C
TDolphin
MGA
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 2:54 pm
Location: Brasil/PR/Maringá

Re: xbrowse - SQLRDD error

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Sat Sep 28, 2013 12:54 am

For my information, please check and let me know this.

After opening the file through SQLRDD
Please insert this line and let me know the result you are getting with your version.

? DBINFO( DBI_READONLY ), VALTYPE( DBINFO( DBI_READONLY )

When I checked with SQLRDD also this is returning a logical value.
I have checked xbrowse 13.08 with SQLRDD also and I and I am not getting any errors.

Please try to use unmodified version of xbrowse and check the results.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10632
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: xbrowse - SQLRDD error

Postby MGA » Mon Sep 30, 2013 2:36 pm

Sr. Nages,

? VALTYPE( DBINFO( DBI_ISREADONLY ))

RETURN: U
ubiratanmga@gmail.com

FWH24.04
BCC7.3
HARBOUR3.2
xMate
Pelles´C
TDolphin
MGA
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 2:54 pm
Location: Brasil/PR/Maringá

Re: xbrowse - SQLRDD error

Postby MGA » Tue Oct 01, 2013 11:02 am

UP!
ubiratanmga@gmail.com

FWH24.04
BCC7.3
HARBOUR3.2
xMate
Pelles´C
TDolphin
MGA
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 2:54 pm
Location: Brasil/PR/Maringá

Re: xbrowse - SQLRDD error

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:54 am

SGS wrote:Sr. Nages,

? VALTYPE( DBINFO( DBI_ISREADONLY ))

RETURN: U

In the present version valtype returns 'L'

In your case, please locate the line
Code: Select all  Expand view
  ::lReadOnly    := ( ::cAlias )->( DbInfo( DBI_ISREADONLY ) )
 

in the METHOD SetRdd(...)

Modify this line as
Code: Select all  Expand view
  ::lReadOnly    := ( ( ::cAlias )->( DbInfo( DBI_ISREADONLY ) ) == .t. )
 
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10632
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: xbrowse - SQLRDD error

Postby MGA » Wed Oct 02, 2013 11:06 am

Sr. Nages,

and here:

static function SetColFromRDD( oCol, uData )

if DBINFO( DBI_ISREADONLY ) .or. oCol:lReadOnly
oCol:bOnPostEdit := { || nil }
else
ubiratanmga@gmail.com

FWH24.04
BCC7.3
HARBOUR3.2
xMate
Pelles´C
TDolphin
MGA
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 2:54 pm
Location: Brasil/PR/Maringá

Re: xbrowse - SQLRDD error

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Wed Oct 02, 2013 12:07 pm

Yes

Please change this as:
Code: Select all  Expand view
if DBINFO( DBI_ISREADONLY ) == .t. .or. oCol:lReadOnly
 
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10632
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: xbrowse - SQLRDD error

Postby MGA » Wed Oct 02, 2013 4:39 pm

thanks :)
ubiratanmga@gmail.com

FWH24.04
BCC7.3
HARBOUR3.2
xMate
Pelles´C
TDolphin
MGA
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 2:54 pm
Location: Brasil/PR/Maringá


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 80 guests