Mr. Rao:
In xBrowse is it possible to auto sort 2 or more columns? For example, I want to sort by product brand and then by product code, is it possible?
Best regards
Auto sort 2 columns in xbrowse?
- Armando
- Posts: 3271
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 8:20 pm
- Location: Toluca, México
- Been thanked: 2 times
- Contact:
Auto sort 2 columns in xbrowse?
SOI, s.a. de c.v.
estbucarm@gmail.com
http://www.soisa.mex.tl/
http://sqlcmd.blogspot.com/
Tel. (722) 174 44 45
Carpe diem quam minimum credula postero
estbucarm@gmail.com
http://www.soisa.mex.tl/
http://sqlcmd.blogspot.com/
Tel. (722) 174 44 45
Carpe diem quam minimum credula postero
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10721
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 8 times
- Contact:
Re: Auto sort 2 columns in xbrowse?
if it is DBF:
a) if you have an index on brand + code, assign that index tag name to oCol:cSortOrder
b) otherwise create a temporary index and assign that index tag name to oCol:cSortOrder and the index name to oCol:cOrdBag.
For Recordset, rowset, etc.
oCol:cSortOrder := "brand,code"
a) if you have an index on brand + code, assign that index tag name to oCol:cSortOrder
b) otherwise create a temporary index and assign that index tag name to oCol:cSortOrder and the index name to oCol:cOrdBag.
For Recordset, rowset, etc.
oCol:cSortOrder := "brand,code"
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- Armando
- Posts: 3271
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 8:20 pm
- Location: Toluca, México
- Been thanked: 2 times
- Contact:
Re: Auto sort 2 columns in xbrowse?
Mr. Rao:
I apologize for not giving complete information, I use xBrowse with RecordSet,
so my idea is that by clicking on the brand column header, then clicking on the
product column header, they are sorted by product within each brand, just like excel does,
¿is it possible?
Best regards
I apologize for not giving complete information, I use xBrowse with RecordSet,
so my idea is that by clicking on the brand column header, then clicking on the
product column header, they are sorted by product within each brand, just like excel does,
¿is it possible?
Best regards
SOI, s.a. de c.v.
estbucarm@gmail.com
http://www.soisa.mex.tl/
http://sqlcmd.blogspot.com/
Tel. (722) 174 44 45
Carpe diem quam minimum credula postero
estbucarm@gmail.com
http://www.soisa.mex.tl/
http://sqlcmd.blogspot.com/
Tel. (722) 174 44 45
Carpe diem quam minimum credula postero