Question about SET KEY

Question about SET KEY

Postby driessen » Thu Dec 13, 2007 4:16 pm

Hello,

I have already a statement like :
Code: Select all  Expand view
SET KEY VK_F9 TO TestProc

But how can I use this command to connect a procedure to SHIFT-F9 ?

Thanks.
Regards,

Michel D.
Genk (Belgium)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
I use : FiveWin for (x)Harbour v. 24.07 - Harbour 3.2.0 (February 2024) - xHarbour Builder (January 2020) - Bcc773
User avatar
driessen
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:26 am
Location: Genk, Belgium

Postby Antonio Linares » Thu Dec 13, 2007 4:45 pm

Michel,
Code: Select all  Expand view
procedure TestProc

   if GetKeyState( VK_SHIFT )
      ... your code ...
   endif

return
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 42079
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby dutch » Thu Dec 13, 2007 5:36 pm

Dear Michel,
This code may help.
Code: Select all  Expand view
SETKEY( VK_F9 , {|| if(GetKeyState( VK_SHIFT ), IntMail(), if(GetKeyState( VK_CONTROL ), LogBook(), VcRms() ) ) } )
User avatar
dutch
 
Posts: 1542
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

Postby driessen » Thu Dec 13, 2007 10:14 pm

Sorry guys,

Thanks a lot for your help.

I tried both possibilities but unfortunately without any luck.

When I press Shift-F9, nothing happens.

Greetings,
Regards,

Michel D.
Genk (Belgium)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
I use : FiveWin for (x)Harbour v. 24.07 - Harbour 3.2.0 (February 2024) - xHarbour Builder (January 2020) - Bcc773
User avatar
driessen
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:26 am
Location: Genk, Belgium

Postby dutch » Fri Dec 14, 2007 2:09 am

Dear driessen,

You must put this line on the top of Main Procedure and the rest will work fine. I use this for many years.

Regards,
Dutch
User avatar
dutch
 
Posts: 1542
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:56 pm
Location: Thailand

Postby Antonio Linares » Fri Dec 14, 2007 8:56 am

Michel,

> When I press Shift-F9, nothing happens.

What control has the focus when you press them ?
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 42079
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Willi Quintana and 116 guests