createjsobject

createjsobject

Postby Silvio » Mon Sep 29, 2008 11:58 am

it is possible use this command ?
Best Regards, Saludos

Falconi Silvio
User avatar
Silvio
 
Posts: 3107
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Teramo,Italy

Postby Antonio Linares » Tue Sep 30, 2008 8:43 am

Silvio,

CreateJSObject() creates a JavaScript object (or a JScript one, not sure about it).

What do you want it for ?

Windows scripting may be a starting point:
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms950396.aspx
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 42080
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby Silvio » Tue Sep 30, 2008 9:12 am

Because I use on PHP or ASP a lib utility source code for create PDF
Code: Select all  Expand view
<%@language=vbscript%>
<!--#include file="fpdf.asp"-->
<%

Set pdf=CreateJsObject("FPDF")
pdf.CreatePDF()
pdf.SetPath("fpdf/")
pdf.SetFont "Arial","",16
pdf.Open()
pdf.AddPage()
pdf.Cell 40,10,"Hello Word!"
pdf.Close()
pdf.Output()
%>



we can make a good Invoice pdf
sample http://www.fpdf.org/en/script/ex20.pdf
Best Regards, Saludos

Falconi Silvio
User avatar
Silvio
 
Posts: 3107
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Teramo,Italy

Postby StefanHaupt » Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:37 am

Hi Silvio,

how can you use php with fwh ?
kind regards
Stefan
StefanHaupt
 
Posts: 824
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 7:39 am
Location: Germany

Postby Silvio » Wed Oct 01, 2008 9:28 am

No I ask to Antonio if possible use javascript with fwh
and the fpdf is a java lib
Best Regards, Saludos

Falconi Silvio
User avatar
Silvio
 
Posts: 3107
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: Teramo,Italy

Postby Antonio Linares » Wed Oct 01, 2008 9:58 am

Silvio,

Yesterday I used "Shell.Explorer" to load a HTML page with javascript into it and worked fine (calling a javascript function, using alert(), etc).

But some functions are not available for "Shell.Explorer". In fact, CreateJSObject() was the one that I tried to use and failed.

Thats why I think Microsoft scripting is the way to go. But the only way is to google for info and read and read :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 42080
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 73 guests

cron