Codepage chars on button bar...

Codepage chars on button bar...

Postby bosibila » Thu Oct 16, 2008 10:29 pm

Hello everybody,

I am new FWH 8.09 user and I try to build application with our local Croatian codepage characters.

q: Can someone teach me how to get Croatian fonts on button bar. All fonts are OK in all other aspects (indexing, seek, browse, say, get) but not on button bar.

Here is piece of known source and screen shoot with wrong fonts on button bar and good fonts on bottom of screen.

Thanks,

Boris Shibila


*-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
#include "FiveWin.ch"

REQUEST HB_LANG_HR1250
REQUEST HB_CODEPAGE_HR1250

static oWnd

function Main()

local oBar, oPopup, oBtn
public oBrw, cString, oWndMain

HB_langselect( "HR1250" )
HB_SetCodePage( "HR1250" )

*
*
*
SetBalloon( .T. ) // Balloon shape required for tooltips

DEFINE WINDOW oWndMain TITLE "TC2008" MDI

DEFINE BUTTONBAR oBar OF oWndMain SIZE 60, 60 2007
DEFINE BUTTON OF oBar RESOURCE "attach" PROMPT "ŠĐŽČĆ"
DEFINE BUTTON OF oBar RESOURCE "telefon" PROMPT "Telefon"

SET MESSAGE OF oWndMain TO "Codepage characters: ŠĐŽČĆb " CLOCK KEYBOARD 2007
ACTIVATE WINDOW oWndMain MAXIMIZED

return nil
*-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Image
Boris (FWH 20.07, xHarbour 1.2.3, Harbour 3.2.0, BCC74, MySql 5.7)
User avatar
bosibila
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 5:27 pm
Location: Osijek, Croatia

Buttonbar

Postby ukoenig » Fri Oct 17, 2008 12:25 am

Hello Boris,

I found a solution, to paint anything inside the buttons
of the buttonbar.
For me, the main-reason was the still missing font-define.
I created a selection of different 24-Bit transparent-bitmaps
for the buttonbar as templates.
On the bottom, i have some space for any text.
I write directly the text in the buttom-earea of a copy
from a selected bitmap.
If you don't need a picture, you can create just a transparent
text-bitmap-button.
There you have the choice, to paint anything you want.

Code: Select all  Expand view
DEFINE BUTTON oBtn4 OF oBar1 ACTION ( IIF( FILE( "xBrwHelp.exe" ), Winexec("xBrwHelp.exe"), ;
MsgAlert( "No HelpFile : xBrwHelp.exe", "Error" ) ) ) ;
FILENAME "help_1.bmp" PROMPT "" TOOLTIP "Help"

// The prompt must be ""



Image

Regards
Uwe :lol:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany

Postby bosibila » Fri Oct 17, 2008 12:49 pm

Hello Uwe, thanks for idea.

Best regards
Boris (FWH 20.07, xHarbour 1.2.3, Harbour 3.2.0, BCC74, MySql 5.7)
User avatar
bosibila
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 5:27 pm
Location: Osijek, Croatia

Button for Buttonbar

Postby ukoenig » Fri Oct 17, 2008 2:10 pm

Hello Boris,

just another Test with Resource-Workshop.
The bitmap must have the same size like in the buttonbar-define.
The button is stored in the RC-file.

DEFINE BUTTONBAR oBar1 OF oWnd SIZE 65, 80 2007 RIGHT

DEFINE BUTTON oBtn4 OF oBar1 ACTION ( IIF( FILE( "xBrwHelp.exe" ), Winexec("xBrwHelp.exe"), ;
MsgAlert( "No HelpFile : xBrwHelp.exe", "Error" ) ) ) ;
RESOURCE "Button4" PROMPT "" TOOLTIP "Help"

Image

Image

Regards
Uwe :lol:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 80 guests