TFolder - Dialog not docked

TFolder - Dialog not docked

Postby frose » Sun May 24, 2009 7:27 pm

Hello,

the dialog of the TFolder-Control is NOT docked with ..\samples\testfld6.prg:
Image

However it works with ..\samples\testfldm.prg:
Image

Why?

TIA
Windows 11 Pro 22H2 22621.1848
Microsoft (R) Windows (R) Resource Compiler Version 10.0.10011.16384
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2008190002)
FWH 23.10 x86
User avatar
frose
 
Posts: 392
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:54 am
Location: Germany, Rietberg

Re: TFolder - Dialog not docked

Postby ukoenig » Sun May 24, 2009 7:57 pm

Hello Frank,

the difference :

in testfld6 the dialog is called from a second window ( child )
if You do these changes, Main3 it will be the same like testfldm :

Code: Select all  Expand view

Function main3()
    LOCAL omdi3, oDlg, oFolder
    LOCAL cContrato:=space(13)  ,;
          cNombre:=space(30)    ,;
          cDireccion:=space(60) ,;
          cTelefono:=space(10)  ,;
          cNotas:=""

// Child-Window !!!
// --------------------
  * DEFINE WINDOW omdi3 MDICHILD OF oMainWnd ;
  *    COLOR "N/W"

    //Define dialogo
    DEFINE DIALOG oDlg NAME "DLGTEST" OF oMainWnd ;
        TITLE "Another folder test"
...
...
...
 
    //Redefine controles del dialogo
    //Activar dialogo
    ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg Nowait

// Child-Window !!!!!
// ----------------------
*    ACTIVATE Window omdi3;
*    valid (odlg:end())

RETURN nil
 


Main3 selected :
Image

Best Regards
Uwe :lol:
Last edited by ukoenig on Mon May 25, 2009 9:26 am, edited 1 time in total.
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany

Re: TFolder - Dialog not docked

Postby frose » Sun May 24, 2009 9:07 pm

Uwe,

doesn't help!

Have the same undocked phenomena with testfld9.prg:

Image

Code: Select all  Expand view
*+ÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛ
*+
*+    Source-Datei => c:\fwh\samples\testfld9.prg
*+
*+   Funktionen: FUNCTION Main()
*+               FUNCTION ChangeDlg()
*+
*+    Neu formatiert mit CLICK! 2.06 on 16. April 2009 um 09:59
*+
*+ÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛ

// Dinamically changing a folder dialog

#include "FiveWin.ch"

*+ÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛ
*+
*+    FUNCTION Main()
*+
*+ÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛ
*+
FUNCTION Main()

   LOCAL oDlg
   LOCAL oFld

   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg RESOURCE "TEST"

   REDEFINE FOLDER oFld ID 10 OF oDlg ;
           PROMPTS "One", "Two", "Three" ;
           DIALOGS "dlg1", "dlg2", "dlg3"

   REDEFINE BUTTON ID 20 OF oFld:aDialogs[ 2 ] ;
           ACTION ChangeDlg( oFld )

   ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED

RETURN nil

*+ÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛ
*+
*+    FUNCTION ChangeDlg()
*+
*+    Called from ( testfld9.prg )   1 - function main()
*+
*+ÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛÛ
*+
FUNCTION ChangeDlg( oFld )

   oFld:aDialogs[ 2 ] :bValid = nil
   oFld:aDialogs[ 2 ]:End()

   DEFINE DIALOG oFld:aDialogs[ 2 ] RESOURCE "dlg4" OF oFld ;
           FONT oFld:oFont

   ACTIVATE DIALOG oFld:aDialogs[ 2 ] NOWAIT ;
           ON INIT oFld:aDialogs[ 2 ]:Move( oFld:nFdHeight - 1, 1 ) ;
           VALID .F.

   oFld:aDialogs[ 2 ]:SetSize( oFld:nWidth() - 4, ;
                               oFld:nHeight() - oFld:nFdHeight - 2 )

RETURN nil

*+ Ende der Datei: testfld9.prg
 


Any further idea?
Windows 11 Pro 22H2 22621.1848
Microsoft (R) Windows (R) Resource Compiler Version 10.0.10011.16384
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2008190002)
FWH 23.10 x86
User avatar
frose
 
Posts: 392
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:54 am
Location: Germany, Rietberg

Re: TFolder - Dialog not docked

Postby ukoenig » Sun May 24, 2009 9:35 pm

Hello Frank,

I copied and used Your code from the post.

I checked with the original code from FWH/samples and couldn't find any difference
I started to compile Your copied code from the post and got a error.

DEFINE DIALOG oDlg RESOURCE "TEST" // The line from Your post with error

DEFINE DIALOG oDlg RESOURCE "TEST" // new written it was OK

There is no difference in these lines
After the change ( rewritten ) it was OK

It seems, the reformat- CLICK - software You are using, is doing funny things.
Maybe including some hidden chars.

Can You try, to compile the original-code from FWH/samples ?

Best regards
Uwe :lol:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany

Re: TFolder - Dialog not docked

Postby frose » Mon May 25, 2009 7:25 am

Hello Uwe,

in the STYLE clause of the sub dialogs the define WS_CHILD must be set.
After changing something in the testfld9.rc with the 'Resource Builder' this define disappears.

PS: Using a modified 32bit version of CLICK! by Phil Barnett since years, it works fine for me :)
Windows 11 Pro 22H2 22621.1848
Microsoft (R) Windows (R) Resource Compiler Version 10.0.10011.16384
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2008190002)
FWH 23.10 x86
User avatar
frose
 
Posts: 392
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:54 am
Location: Germany, Rietberg

Re: TFolder - Dialog not docked

Postby ukoenig » Mon May 25, 2009 9:10 am

Hello Frank,

Can You have a look, why Your screenshots are not displayed in the forum ?
Just reading the text, sometimes i'm not 100% sure what You mean, to answer Your question.
From other users, the screenshot are displayed.

Image

Best Regards
Uwe :lol:
Last edited by ukoenig on Mon May 25, 2009 9:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany

Re: TFolder - Dialog not docked

Postby anserkk » Mon May 25, 2009 9:15 am

Dear Mr.Uwe
I think Mr.Frank has used Rapidshare instead of ImageShack to host the image and that's the reason the image is not getting displayed in his posts.

REgards

Anser
User avatar
anserkk
 
Posts: 1332
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:04 am
Location: Kochi, India

Re: TFolder - Dialog not docked

Postby ukoenig » Mon May 25, 2009 9:20 am

Thank You very much for the Info.
Yes !!!
A left click and < Properties > shows :

http://rapidshare.com/files/236834843/TFolder4.jpg

With the Screenshot, I understand his question.
With only the text, it was my mistake.
Image

Best Regards
Uwe :lol:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany

Re: TFolder - Dialog not docked

Postby frose » Mon May 25, 2009 10:24 am

Hello Anser, hello Uwe,

yes, using rapidshare! For me it is working fine. Shall I have to use ImageShack too?
Windows 11 Pro 22H2 22621.1848
Microsoft (R) Windows (R) Resource Compiler Version 10.0.10011.16384
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2008190002)
FWH 23.10 x86
User avatar
frose
 
Posts: 392
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:54 am
Location: Germany, Rietberg

Re: TFolder - Dialog not docked

Postby ukoenig » Mon May 25, 2009 10:38 am

Hello Frank,

I was only a little bit confused, because I couldn't see a screenshot to give You a right answer to Your question.
I store all images inside a subdirectory : < /pictures > of my website, to control what i want to show.
Meanwhile, there are some hundreds of images.
It is impossible for me, to control this with rapidshare.
Maybe just look for a solution, of a straight display ?

Best Regards
Uwe :lol:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
ukoenig
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany

Re: TFolder - Dialog not docked

Postby frose » Mon May 25, 2009 11:08 am

Hello Uwe,

yes, I understand.

Don't want to penetrate my companies CMS with screen shots, so I used rapidshare, but if there are problems, I have to change.

Here comes a picture just uploaded to ImageShack:
Image

Hope, you can see the 'fox jumping over the lazy dog' :wink:

BTW, dialogs are docked now, thank you very much for your assistance
Windows 11 Pro 22H2 22621.1848
Microsoft (R) Windows (R) Resource Compiler Version 10.0.10011.16384
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r2008190002)
FWH 23.10 x86
User avatar
frose
 
Posts: 392
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:54 am
Location: Germany, Rietberg


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 96 guests