Problem with width in printer class

Problem with width in printer class

Postby driessen » Wed Jun 18, 2008 5:50 pm

Antonio,

A few versions ago I asked you a solution to make the width work in the CmSay or InchSay instructions.

This were the changes you told me to do :

You asked me to replace these lines

Code: Select all  Expand view
  METHOD CmSay( nRow, nCol, cText, oFont, nWidth, nClrText, nBkMode, nPad );
      INLINE ;
      (::Cmtr2Pix(@nRow, @nCol ),;
       ::Say( nRow, nCol, cText, oFont, nWidth, nClrText, nBkMode, nPad ))

  METHOD InchSay( nRow, nCol, cText, oFont, nWidth, nClrText, nBkMode, nPad );
      INLINE ;
      (::Inch2Pix(@nRow, @nCol),;
       ::Say( nRow, nCol, cText, oFont, nWidth, nClrText, nBkMode, nPad ) )

by
Code: Select all  Expand view
  METHOD CmSay( nRow, nCol, cText, oFont, nWidth, nClrText, nBkMode, nPad, lO2A );
      INLINE ;
      (::Cmtr2Pix( @nRow, @nCol ),;
       If( nWidth # Nil, ( ::Cmtr2Pix( 0, @nWidth ), nWidth += ::nYOffset ), Nil ),;
       ::Say( nRow, nCol, cText, oFont, nWidth, nClrText, nBkMode, nPad, lO2A ))

  METHOD InchSay( nRow, nCol, cText, oFont, nWidth, nClrText, nBkMode, nPad, lO2A );
      INLINE ;
      (::Inch2Pix( @nRow, @nCol ),;
       If( nWidth # Nil, ( ::Inch2Pix( 0, @nWidth ), nWidth += ::nYOffset ), Nil ),;
       ::Say( nRow, nCol, cText, oFont, nWidth, nClrText, nBkMode, nPad, lO2A ))


Why aren't these changes in the latest FWH build ?

Thanks.
Regards,

Michel D.
Genk (Belgium)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
I use : FiveWin for (x)Harbour v. 24.07 - Harbour 3.2.0 (February 2024) - xHarbour Builder (January 2020) - Bcc773
User avatar
driessen
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:26 am
Location: Genk, Belgium

Postby Antonio Linares » Sat Jun 28, 2008 7:23 pm

Michel,

If we haven't include them yet is because we are not totally sure if it may break backwards compatibility in working applications.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 42080
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby driessen » Sun Jun 29, 2008 8:11 pm

Antonio,

Thanks for you answer.

I shall do the change in the printer class myself until I notice the change in a future version.

But I can tell you that it's working fine.
Regards,

Michel D.
Genk (Belgium)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
I use : FiveWin for (x)Harbour v. 24.07 - Harbour 3.2.0 (February 2024) - xHarbour Builder (January 2020) - Bcc773
User avatar
driessen
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:26 am
Location: Genk, Belgium


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nageswaragunupudi and 95 guests