Run time error: tSocket

Run time error: tSocket

Postby TimStone » Wed Sep 25, 2013 5:01 pm

Some of my clients have recently reported that, when the system has an error and shuts down, when trying to start the program again, the get the message:

You must create a main window in order to use a tsocket object.

There are two problems with this error:
1) My Main function creates a main window from which everything else derives
2) None of my coding calls tSocket !

The problem started occurring with the 13.07 release. Because tSocket is not called by anything in my program, it must be called by a FWH or Harbour routine.

Any thoughts on how to fix this ?

Tim
Tim Stone
http://www.MasterLinkSoftware.com
http://www.autoshopwriter.com
timstone@masterlinksoftware.com
Using: FWH 23.10 with Harbour 3.2.0 / Microsoft Visual Studio Community 2022-24 32/64 bit
User avatar
TimStone
 
Posts: 2944
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:45 pm
Location: Trabuco Canyon, CA USA

Re: Run time error: tSocket

Postby Antonio Linares » Wed Sep 25, 2013 5:59 pm

Tim,

Please add this function to your main PRG:

Code: Select all  Expand view

function TSocket()

   local error

   error += 1  // any error here so we can see the calls stack from the FiveWin error system
 
return nil
 
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 42094
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 86 guests