Page 1 of 2

Bug in INDEX command

PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2007 11:53 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
This is the sample:

Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "Fwce.ch"


FUNCTION MAIN()

    DBCREATE( CURDIR() + "\TMPTEST", { { "TEST", "C", 10, 0 } } )

    USE ( CURDIR() + "\TMPTEST" )

    APPEND BLANK

    REPLACE FIELD -> test WITH "Test 1"

    APPEND BLANK

    REPLACE FIELD -> test WITH "Test 2"

    INDEX ON FIELD -> test TO ( CURDIR() + "\TMPTEST" )

    CLOSE

    MSGINFO( "Done!" )

    RETURN NIL


It gives "Corruption detected" error.

EMG

Re: Bug in INDEX command

PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2007 10:34 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
This sample works fine in MyDevice.

EMG

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2007 5:33 am
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,

It looks as the same behavior. Applications should be tested on the Pocket PC memory, not on the memory card

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2007 6:43 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
The problem is that apparently the memory card can't be mapped to a directory of the PC and this forces to do a manual copy/paste on the device at each execution. :-(

Are there other solutions?

EMG

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2007 6:57 am
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,

You can use Microsoft's device emulator manager:
http://rapidshare.com/files/32491820/dv ... r.zip.html
to manage the emulator from your PC and then move the files to the desired location

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2007 7:47 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Thank you, but all I get is "Cannot start the emulator" error message. :-(

EMG

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2007 8:03 am
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,

You need to have the emulator running before using it

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2007 8:09 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Just tried. Same result. Perhaps some other components is required? Or my emulator is not the right one? It already has a device manager but I get nothing when I run it.

EMG

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2007 8:46 am
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,

Do you have ActiveSync installed on your computer ? It is required for the dvcemumanager.exe to properly work

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2007 8:57 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
No, from where can I download it?

Thank you!

EMG

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2007 9:32 am
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,

Google for it. Its a Microsoft download

If you are using Windows Vista then it is no longer needed, as it is part of Vista

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2007 9:43 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Ok, I already downloaded and installed ActiveSync 4.5 but it won't connect to my device emulator.

Any hint?

EMG

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2007 9:46 am
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,

Once the emulator is running, then you execute dvcemumanager.exe and what screen do you get ?

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2007 9:49 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
As previously: nothing at all with the version provided with the emulator and "Cannot start the emulator" with the version you sent me.

EMG

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2007 10:13 am
by Antonio Linares
Enrico,

Are you using XP ?