bug Ribbon

bug Ribbon

Postby lucasdebeltran » Sat Aug 17, 2013 8:01 pm

Hello,

This is a small bug:

Error description: Error BASE/1111 Error de argumento: LEN
Args:
[ 1] = U

Stack Calls
===========
Called from: => LEN( 0 )
Called from: .\\source\\classes\\TRIBBON.PRG => TRIBBONBAR:RUNACTION( 1485 )
Called from: .\\source\\classes\\TRIBBON.PRG => (b)TRIBBONBAR_KEYBMODE( 1359 )
Called from: .\\source\\classes\\WINDOW.PRG => TWINDOW:KEYDOWN( 2637 )
Called from: .\\source\\classes\\CONTROL.PRG => TCONTROL:KEYDOWN( 1043 )
Called from: .\\source\\classes\\TRIBBON.PRG => TRIBBONBAR:KEYDOWN( 1025

Thank you.
Muchas gracias. Many thanks.

Un saludo, Best regards,

Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]

Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.

Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
User avatar
lucasdebeltran
 
Posts: 1303
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:12 am

Re: bug Ribbon

Postby Daniel Garcia-Gil » Sun Aug 18, 2013 2:57 am

Lucas

please post the sample to reproduce the error... explain how we can reproduce the error?

thanks
User avatar
Daniel Garcia-Gil
 
Posts: 2365
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Isla de Margarita

Re: bug Ribbon

Postby lucasdebeltran » Sun Aug 18, 2013 9:11 am

Daniel,

This error was produced with FWH 13.06.

I received it from a customer, as we automatically receive error.log.

This is line 1485:
if Len( ::aAcc ) > 10

And 1359:
::bKeyDown = { | nKey | ::RunAction( nKey ) }


I guess the user pressed some key combination.

The fix may be in METHOD RunAction to check that ::aAcc is not nill?.

Thank you.
Muchas gracias. Many thanks.

Un saludo, Best regards,

Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]

Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.

Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
User avatar
lucasdebeltran
 
Posts: 1303
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:12 am

Re: bug Ribbon

Postby Antonio Linares » Sun Aug 18, 2013 10:36 am

Lucas,

We could use:

if ! Empty( ::aAcc ) .and. Len( ::aAcc ) > 10

and check if it is fine, thanks
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 42094
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Re: bug Ribbon

Postby lucasdebeltran » Sun Aug 18, 2013 11:18 am

Antonio,

Yes, it Works.

Thanks.
Muchas gracias. Many thanks.

Un saludo, Best regards,

Harbour 3.2.0dev, Borland C++ 5.82 y FWH 13.06 [producción]

Implementando MSVC 2010, FWH64 y ADO.

Abandonando uso xHarbour y SQLRDD.
User avatar
lucasdebeltran
 
Posts: 1303
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:12 am

Re: bug Ribbon

Postby Antonio Linares » Sun Aug 18, 2013 12:05 pm

Included for next FWH build, thanks :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 42094
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 64 guests