Hi.
In browses, scan codes from upper and lower case keys seems to be the same...
While in a browse, in a bKeyDown function, how do I know if the user typed a lower or upper case letter ?
Regards.
Maurício Ventura Faria
Browse and lower case keys
- karinha
- Posts: 7951
- Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 7:36 pm
- Location: São Paulo - Brasil
- Been thanked: 3 times
- Contact:
Re: Browse and lower case keys
karinha wrote:https://vivaclipper.wordpress.com/2014/01/19/asc/
Karinha, its the opposite...
ASC returns the numeric code of a character string and Browses bKeyDown gives me a numeric code of a typed character.
But in the browse, this code is the same for A and a.
It always returns the upper case code, and I need to know if the lower case one was typed...
[[]] Maurício Ventura Faria
P.S. Vai Corinthians!
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 10729
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Been thanked: 10 times
- Contact:
Re: Browse and lower case keys
GetKeyState( VK_SHIFT ) --> Shift key is pressed
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
Re: Browse and lower case keys
nageswaragunupudi wrote:GetKeyState( VK_SHIFT ) --> Shift key is pressed
Hi.
This does not work when "CAPS LOCK" is turned off and no SHIFT pressed.
Do you know how do I know CAPS LOCK state ?
[[]] Maurício Ventura Faria
- karinha
- Posts: 7951
- Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 7:36 pm
- Location: São Paulo - Brasil
- Been thanked: 3 times
- Contact: