xBrowse on a touchscreen

xBrowse on a touchscreen

Postby Natter » Thu Jul 11, 2024 10:26 am

Hi,

There is a xBrowse on a touchscreen tablet. I double-click on any line, and open the action menu (the size of the menu overlaps several xBrowse lines).
If click on the menu option located on over of a line other than the current one, this line will become active. This is the effect :shock:
Natter
 
Posts: 1182
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:49 am

Re: xBrowse on a touchscreen

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Fri Jul 12, 2024 3:41 am

Is the click on menu by mouse-click or by finger-tap? Either way the xbrowse row should not change.

I always use touch-screen monitor with my development PC (desktop). Just now I tested with both mouse and finger touch. In both cases, the selected row did not change.

This is the program I used to test:
Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "fivewin.ch"

function Main()

   XBROWSER "CUSTOMER.DBF" SETUP ( oBrw:bPopup := { || mypopup() } )

return nil

function MyPopup()

   LOCAL oMenu

   MENU oMenu POPUP 2007
      MENUITEM "One"    ACTION MsgInfo( oMenuItem:cPrompt )
      MENUITEM "Two"    ACTION MsgInfo( oMenuItem:cPrompt )
      MENUITEM "Three"  ACTION MsgInfo( oMenuItem:cPrompt )
      MENUITEM "Four"   ACTION MsgInfo( oMenuItem:cPrompt )
      MENUITEM "Five"   ACTION MsgInfo( oMenuItem:cPrompt )
   ENDMENU

return oMenu


First, I tested with mouse click and then I tested with finger-tap. In both cases the behavior was perfect.

Image
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10468
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Re: xBrowse on a touchscreen

Postby Natter » Fri Jul 12, 2024 9:20 am

Thanks Rao. I will keep thinking about what could have caused such an effect. :cry:
Natter
 
Posts: 1182
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:49 am

Re: xBrowse on a touchscreen

Postby Marc Venken » Fri Jul 12, 2024 1:19 pm

Maybe it has nothing to do with it, but I remember that there where issues to set when a display of the screen was not set at 100%, but 125%. Was it for touch or not ???? just a idea
Marc Venken
Using: FWH 23.04 with Harbour
User avatar
Marc Venken
 
Posts: 1397
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2016 7:51 am
Location: Belgium


Re: xBrowse on a touchscreen

Postby Natter » Tue Jul 23, 2024 12:25 pm

Rao, this effect only occurs if I click with the stylus. If I click with my finger, then everything is fine..
Natter
 
Posts: 1182
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:49 am

Re: xBrowse on a touchscreen

Postby Natter » Thu Aug 01, 2024 8:23 am

I checked it out.
1. If it is a regular computer with a sensor monitor. When you select a menu option with your finger or stylus, everything works fine.
2. If the program is called from a laptop via RDP. When I touch the menu with finger, everything is fine. However, when the stylus moves over the menu, xBrose scrolls at the same time. That is, when the stylus selects a menu option, I get to another line of xBrose :shock:
Natter
 
Posts: 1182
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:49 am

Re: xBrowse on a touchscreen

Postby Natter » Sat Aug 03, 2024 9:44 am

Up
Natter
 
Posts: 1182
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:49 am

Re: xBrowse on a touchscreen

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Sat Aug 03, 2024 10:18 am

I noticed your observation.
There is nothing I can now do about it.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10468
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], nageswaragunupudi and 55 guests