Textbox on Taskbar

Textbox on Taskbar

Postby ask » Wed Apr 25, 2007 12:08 pm

How can i have a textbox and a menu on Taskbar (like Nero)?


Image
ask
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 10:40 am

Postby Gale FORd » Wed Apr 25, 2007 7:00 pm

Here is partial code for a combobox but you can add get, say and other stuff. Notice the "of oBar" instead of "of oWnd"

Code: Select all  Expand view
cBrView := 'Default'
aBrView := { ;
   'Default' , ;
   'Available' , ;
   'Scheduled' , ;
   'Dispatched' , ;
   '2nd Moves' , ;
   'Query Mode' }

@ 7, 535 SAY 'View:'          ;
   OF oBar                                          ;
   SIZE 50, 20           ;
   PIXEL                                              ;
   UPDATE

// create view selection combobox on bar
@ 3, 570 COMBOBOX oBrView VAR cBrView           ;
   OF oBar                                          ;
   SIZE 100,280                                       ;
   ITEMS aBrView                                   ;
   PIXEL                                              ;
   UPDATE

oBrView:cToolTip := "Select View"
oBrView:refresh()
oBrView:bChange := { || ChangeMyView() , TRUE ) }

Gale FORd
 
Posts: 663
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 11:22 pm
Location: Houston

Postby ask » Thu Apr 26, 2007 6:51 am

Gale FORd wrote:Here is partial code for a combobox but you can add get, say and other stuff. Notice the "of oBar" instead of "of oWnd"

Code: Select all  Expand view
cBrView := 'Default'
aBrView := { ;
   'Default' , ;
   'Available' , ;
   'Scheduled' , ;
   'Dispatched' , ;
   '2nd Moves' , ;
   'Query Mode' }

@ 7, 535 SAY 'View:'          ;
   OF oBar                                          ;
   SIZE 50, 20           ;
   PIXEL                                              ;
   UPDATE

// create view selection combobox on bar
@ 3, 570 COMBOBOX oBrView VAR cBrView           ;
   OF oBar                                          ;
   SIZE 100,280                                       ;
   ITEMS aBrView                                   ;
   PIXEL                                              ;
   UPDATE

oBrView:cToolTip := "Select View"
oBrView:refresh()
oBrView:bChange := { || ChangeMyView() , TRUE ) }



Yes thank you but I need it inside the Windows Taskbar

Thank you
A.S.K
ask
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 10:40 am


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 72 guests