AutoComplete

AutoComplete

Postby ssbbs » Wed Jul 04, 2007 10:07 am

Hello All!

Windows API have one function "SHAutoComplete" from "shlwapi.dll"
But I do try fail, somebody can help me ? I hope have like IE address URL autocomplete function.
Code: Select all  Expand view
// harbour: AutoComplete( hWnd )
HRESULT (CALLBACK* lpSHAutoComplete)(HWND ,DWORD);
HB_FUNC( AUTOCOMPLETE )
{
    // LONG nRet;
    LONG nRet;
    HWND hWnd = (HWND) hb_parnl(1);  // Dialog hWnd
    HINSTANCE hIns = LoadLibrary("shlwapi.dll");
    if (hIns != NULL) {
       (FARPROC *) lpSHAutoComplete = GetProcAddress(hIns, "SHAutoComplete");
       if (lpSHAutoComplete != NULL) {
          nRet = lpSHAutoComplete( hWnd, 0);
          hb_retnl( nRet );
       }
       else
          hb_retnl(-2);
       FreeLibrary(hIns);
    }
    else
       hb_retnl(-1);
    return;
}

User avatar
ssbbs
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 3:03 am
Location: Taiwan

Postby Antonio Linares » Wed Jul 04, 2007 11:11 am

What return value do you get ?
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 42078
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain

Postby ssbbs » Wed Jul 04, 2007 11:52 am

Antonio Linares wrote:What return value do you get ?


Zero(0), It's OK, no error,
But, EditBox or Combobox have not 'AutoComplete' function.
User avatar
ssbbs
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 3:03 am
Location: Taiwan

Postby Maurilio Viana » Wed Jul 04, 2007 4:36 pm

User avatar
Maurilio Viana
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2005 2:48 pm
Location: Garça/Garza/Heron City - Brazil

Postby ssbbs » Wed Jul 04, 2007 4:52 pm

Maurilio Viana wrote:http://fivetechsoft.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=6726&highlight=tautoget

Regards,
Maurilio


I know it, But that is not my request.
User avatar
ssbbs
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 3:03 am
Location: Taiwan


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 43 guests