Problem with msgbar 2007

Problem with msgbar 2007

Postby vilian » Tue Feb 12, 2008 2:38 pm

Antonio,

When I add new item to msgbar does not adjust the previous text, being overlapped.

Before add new item
http://rapidshare.com/files/91193350/Cl ... 1.jpg.html

After add new item
http://rapidshare.com/files/91193715/Cl ... 2.jpg.html

Code: Select all  Expand view
#include "FiveWin.ch"

static oWnd

function Main()

   local oBar, oPopup, oBtn

   DEFINE WINDOW oWnd TITLE "FWH - Office 2007 look in your ButtonBars, MsgBar and Menus" ;
      MENU BuildMenu()

   DEFINE BUTTONBAR oBar OF oWnd SIZE 60, 60 2007

   DEFINE BUTTON oBtn OF oBar ACTION oBtn:ShowPopup() ;
      RESOURCE "people" PROMPT "Clients" GROUP ;
      MENU oPopup TOOLTIP "Clients"

   DEFINE BUTTON OF oBar ACTION Test() ;
      RESOURCE "print" PROMPT "Add New" TOOLTIP "Add New Item"

   SET MESSAGE OF oWnd TO "Testing the ButtonBar 2007 Office look" ;
      CENTERED CLOCK KEYBOARD 2007

   ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd ;
      VALID MsgYesNo( "Do you want to end?" )

return nil

//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//

function BuildMenu()

   local oMenu

   MENU oMenu 2007
      MENUITEM "&DataBases"
      MENU
         MENUITEM "&Clients..." FILENAME "..\bitmaps\16x16\favorite.bmp"
         MENUITEM "&Report..."
         MENU
            MENUITEM "&One..." DISABLED
            MENUITEM "&Two..." CHECKED
            MENUITEM "&Three..." WHEN .F.
         ENDMENU
         SEPARATOR
         MENUITEM "&End" ACTION oWnd:End()
      ENDMENU

      MENUITEM "Edit" WHEN .F.

      oMenu:AddHelp()

      MENUITEM "Another item"
   ENDMENU

return oMenu

function Test()
LOCAL oItem

   oItem := TMsgItem():New( oWnd:oMsgBar,"Test New Item",oWnd:oMsgBar:GetWidth("Test New Item")*1.20,,,,.t.,,,, "Usuário Logado" )
   oWnd:oMsgBar:Refresh()

return nil

Sds,
Vilian F. Arraes
vilian@vfatec.com.br
Belém-Pa-Brazil
User avatar
vilian
 
Posts: 975
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:17 am
Location: Brazil

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Tue Feb 12, 2008 3:04 pm

Your code works correctly for me
Image
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10624
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Postby vilian » Tue Feb 12, 2008 5:38 pm

Hi,

I use FWH 8.1, you tested with which?
Sds,
Vilian F. Arraes
vilian@vfatec.com.br
Belém-Pa-Brazil
User avatar
vilian
 
Posts: 975
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:17 am
Location: Brazil

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Tue Feb 12, 2008 5:40 pm

fwh 8.02
I think it should work with 8.01 also
Did you press the button ? Will you kindly try again?
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10624
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Postby vilian » Tue Feb 12, 2008 5:47 pm

I do not understand, I observe that itens of my msgbar(Caps, Ins, etc) are different of that you it generated!
Sds,
Vilian F. Arraes
vilian@vfatec.com.br
Belém-Pa-Brazil
User avatar
vilian
 
Posts: 975
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:17 am
Location: Brazil

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Tue Feb 12, 2008 5:49 pm

The new painting is from 8.02
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10624
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Postby vilian » Tue Feb 12, 2008 5:55 pm

Thanks.
Sds,
Vilian F. Arraes
vilian@vfatec.com.br
Belém-Pa-Brazil
User avatar
vilian
 
Posts: 975
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:17 am
Location: Brazil


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 60 guests

cron