Xbrowse left position on a window

Xbrowse left position on a window

Postby Richard Chidiak » Thu May 29, 2008 2:24 pm

Hello

How can we set from code the left position of a xbrowse

I want it to start at an offset of 200 pixels

0,200 XBROWSE OBRW of ownd PIXEL .... Does not work

oBrw := TXBrowse():New(oWND) and oBrw:nLeft := 200 does not work neither

Any clue ?

Thanks for your help,

Richard
http://www.cbati.com

Uestudio
Fwh 13.05 Harbour 3.2 MSVC 2013
User avatar
Richard Chidiak
 
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: France

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Thu May 29, 2008 2:41 pm

@ nRow,nCol XBROWSE oBrw OF oWnd ....... SIZE nWidth,nHeight PIXEL works correctly if we do not use "oWnd:oClient := oBrw".
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10624
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Postby Richard Chidiak » Thu May 29, 2008 2:47 pm

Thanks for the clue but if we remove oWnd:oClient := oBrw the browse does not show in the window...

Still the problem,

Richard
http://www.cbati.com

Uestudio
Fwh 13.05 Harbour 3.2 MSVC 2013
User avatar
Richard Chidiak
 
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: France

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Thu May 29, 2008 3:19 pm

It is working for me.
Modified the code in the testxbrw3.prg as below
Code: Select all  Expand view
   @ 100,20 XBROWSE oBrw ;
         COLUMNS "State", "City", "First", "Married", "HireDate", "Age", "Salary", "Last" ;
         JUSTIFY .f., AL_CENTER, .t. ;
         OF ownd ;
         SIZE 400,300 PIXEL ;
         ALIAS cAlias AUTOSORT




Here is the screen shot
Image[/code]
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10624
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Postby Richard Chidiak » Thu May 29, 2008 3:21 pm

I am using fwh 8.04 could it be a difference ?

I will load fwh 8.05 and make a test

Richard
http://www.cbati.com

Uestudio
Fwh 13.05 Harbour 3.2 MSVC 2013
User avatar
Richard Chidiak
 
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: France

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Thu May 29, 2008 3:24 pm

I am not very sure, but I think it should work with 8.04 also. I ddi not notice any changes in 8.05 relating to this.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10624
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Postby Richard Chidiak » Thu May 29, 2008 3:29 pm

I am using a SDI window not a MDI like testxbr3 , I will post a small sample for testing purpose

Thanks for your help
http://www.cbati.com

Uestudio
Fwh 13.05 Harbour 3.2 MSVC 2013
User avatar
Richard Chidiak
 
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: France

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Thu May 29, 2008 3:58 pm

It is working on SDI window also. I have just tested it
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10624
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Postby Richard Chidiak » Thu May 29, 2008 4:11 pm

OK i have it working now, the writing is important, you have to specify the size of the browse to make it work

@ 10,200 XBROWSE oBrw ;
OF wnd ;
SIZE ownd:nwidth - 200,ownd:nHeight - 30 PIXEL ;
ALIAS myalias

This syntax will work , if the size clauses is removed the browse will display but no offsets will be taken into consideration.

Rihard
http://www.cbati.com

Uestudio
Fwh 13.05 Harbour 3.2 MSVC 2013
User avatar
Richard Chidiak
 
Posts: 946
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:05 pm
Location: France

Postby Antonio Linares » Thu May 29, 2008 4:18 pm

Richard,

We have to fix that. Thanks for your feedback! :-)
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
 
Posts: 42080
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 83 guests