Data on lower into xBrowse!?

Data on lower into xBrowse!?

Postby JC » Tue Sep 02, 2008 11:25 am

The data is recorded on mysql in lower case, but when xbrowse displaying, it's on upper case.

Why? How I can put this data on lower case?
Peace and lighting!

Júlio César M. Ferreira

FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9
User avatar
JC
 
Posts: 445
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:58 am
Location: Brazil

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Tue Sep 02, 2008 11:29 am

It is certain that xBrowse does not convert the case of data, unless you yourself provided a picture clause like '@!'

You may please recheck ( by msginfo ) the exact case of the data you read from mysql table.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10624
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Postby JC » Tue Sep 02, 2008 11:37 am

I believe! Only in this case, it's happening!

My code of xBrowse (it's into a folder):
Code: Select all  Expand view
oBrwSis := TXBrowse():new( oFolder:aDialogs[1] )
         
          WITH OBJECT oBrwSis

               :lHeader          := .F.
               :lFooter          := .F.
               :lRecordSelector  := .F.
               :aCols[2]:nWidth  := 200
               :aCols[3]:nWidth  := 200
               :aCols[4]:nWidth  := 450

          END

The data before
Image

The data after
Image
Peace and lighting!

Júlio César M. Ferreira

FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9
User avatar
JC
 
Posts: 445
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:58 am
Location: Brazil

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Tue Sep 02, 2008 12:14 pm

In the above code, where did you inform the xbrowse what object to browse and what columns to browse? In the absense of any information xbrowse by default browses the default workarea ( of the dbfs open ).

Is it the full code for constructing the browse?
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10624
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Postby JC » Tue Sep 02, 2008 12:23 pm

nageswaragunupudi wrote:In the above code, where did you inform the xbrowse what object to browse and what columns to browse? In the absense of any information xbrowse by default browses the default workarea ( of the dbfs open ).

Is it the full code for constructing the browse?


Sorry Nages.... Yes! With :setRDD() method!
Peace and lighting!

Júlio César M. Ferreira

FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9
User avatar
JC
 
Posts: 445
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:58 am
Location: Brazil

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Tue Sep 02, 2008 12:26 pm

If you have not already done, better you use explicity setrdd method by explicity specifying the alias.

oBrw:cAlias := <TheAliasYouWantToBrowse>
oBrw:SetRdd()

or

<DesiredAlias>->( oBrw:SetRDD() )

Then I am sure XBrowse will show fields from that alias and be rest assured that xbrowse does not do any case conversions on its own.

using the command syntax helps us to avoid many mistakes we may commit.

REDEFINE XBROWSE oBrw OF oDlg:aFolders[1] ALIAS "youralias" OR RECSET "mysqlrecset"
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10624
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Postby JC » Tue Sep 02, 2008 12:41 pm

I'm using this way, just forgot to put the code here!
Only the posted the codes amending the state it

The complete code:
Code: Select all  Expand view
oBrwSis := TXBrowse():new( oFolder:aDialogs[1] )

WITH OBJECT oBrwSis
   :nMarqueeStyle       := 4
   :nRowDividerStyle    := 4
   :nColDividerStyle    := 4
   :lColDividerComplete := .F.
   :lAllowRowSizing     := .F.
   :lAllowSizing        := .T.
   :bKeyCount           := {|| 1 }
   :lHeader          := .F.
   :lFooter          := .F.
   :lRecordSelector  := .F.
   :aCols[2]:nWidth  := 200
   :aCols[3]:nWidth  := 200
   :aCols[4]:nWidth  := 450
   :l2007               := .F.
   :nStretchCol         := STRETCHCOL_WIDEST
   :setRDD()
END


I'm using many others xBrowse's but with only this happening!
Peace and lighting!

Júlio César M. Ferreira

FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9
User avatar
JC
 
Posts: 445
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:58 am
Location: Brazil

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Tue Sep 02, 2008 12:46 pm

before setrdd(), please write :cAlias := <thealiasyouwanttobrowse>

Please always do that every time we define a browse, because at runtime we dont know what will be the default workarea.

Please specify your work area and see the result

Are you using any RDD for MySql, like ADORDD ? If you are using some other library to read mysql data, SetRDD does not work
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10624
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Postby JC » Tue Sep 02, 2008 12:52 pm

nageswaragunupudi wrote:before setrdd(), please write :cAlias := <thealiasyouwanttobrowse>

Please always do that every time we define a browse, because at runtime we dont know what will be the default workarea.

Please specify your work area and see the result

Are you using any RDD for MySql, like ADORDD ? If you are using some other library to read mysql data, SetRDD does not work


I'm using the SQLLIB for Fivewin! This creates the area like a valid ALIAS. Works with all others!
Peace and lighting!

Júlio César M. Ferreira

FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9
User avatar
JC
 
Posts: 445
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:58 am
Location: Brazil

Postby nageswaragunupudi » Tue Sep 02, 2008 12:55 pm

Then please specify oBrw:cAlias := <alias> and try.

Also check the actual value ready by rdd by msginfo( <samealis>->chave )

By the way I would like to download and see the demo version of sqllib for borland
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
 
Posts: 10624
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India

Postby JC » Tue Sep 02, 2008 1:02 pm

nageswaragunupudi wrote:Then please specify oBrw:cAlias := <alias> and try.

Also check the actual value ready by rdd by msginfo( <samealis>->chave )

By the way I would like to download and see the demo version of sqllib for borland


The SQLLIB for Fivewin
http://www.sqllib.com.br/v4/index.php?module=SQLDown
Peace and lighting!

Júlio César M. Ferreira

FWH 8.10 / xHB 1.1.0 / xDevStudio 0.72 / Pelles C 5.0.1 / SQLLIB 1.9
User avatar
JC
 
Posts: 445
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:58 am
Location: Brazil


Return to FiveWin for Harbour/xHarbour

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 52 guests