Page 1 of 1

XBROWSE TREE Refresh problem

Posted: Wed Mar 17, 2021 9:06 am
by Horizon
Hi,

I setup xbrowse like below.

Code: Select all | Expand

    oBrw:SetTree( 3 )
    oBrw:oTree:OpenAll()
  oBrw:aCols[ 1 ]:AddBitmap( { FWDArrow(), FWRArrow(), GetTreeBmps()[ 2 ] } )


It is executed perfectly. But the data is changed later. How Can I refresh tree again in xbrowse.

I tried obrw:refresh(). I does not work.

Re: XBROWSE TREE Refresh problem

Posted: Wed Mar 17, 2021 10:28 am
by nageswaragunupudi
If you do not change data in the first 3 fields but change data in the other fields you can refresh the data.
There should be no problem at all.

Re: XBROWSE TREE Refresh problem

Posted: Wed Mar 17, 2021 11:57 am
by Horizon
nageswaragunupudi wrote:If you do not change data in the first 3 fields but change data in the other fields you can refresh the data.
There should be no problem at all.


Hi Mr. Rao,

I changed ones of the first 3 fields and want to refresh the tree.

Re: XBROWSE TREE Refresh problem

Posted: Wed Mar 17, 2021 1:12 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
This is actually intended for cases where the first n fields would not be modified.
Anyway please try to change oBrw:oTreeItem:cPrompt also when you modify 3rd field.