Change oBrw:aSelected outsite xbrowse

Post Reply
User avatar
Marc Venken
Posts: 1485
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2016 7:51 am
Location: Belgium

Change oBrw:aSelected outsite xbrowse

Post by Marc Venken »

Can we change the status of aSelected?

The idea is that I call several functions (one by one) with a different ordscope() selection. The result records of that selection should be set to .t. in de aSelected
Next again a ordscope with other results, but these also need to be set .t. in aselected.
etc...

Finaly all selections are made and oBrw:aSelected contains all record from different searches/selections.

redraw of xbrowse should show all the records in aSelected.
Marc Venken
Using: FWH 23.08 with Harbour
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 10729
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Been thanked: 10 times
Contact:

Re: Change oBrw:aSelected outsite xbrowse

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Purpose of oBrw:aSelected is totally different.
What you want is you prepare an array of record numbers, which you want to show in xbrowse.

In this sample, aRecs represent the array aSelected you are referring to:

Code: Select all | Expand

#include "fivewin.ch"

function Main()

   local oDlg, oFont, oBrw
   local aRecs    := { 3, 10, 20 }

   USE STATES
   DEFINE FONT oFont NAME "TAHOMA" SIZE 0,-14
   DEFINE DIALOG oDlg SIZE 400,300 PIXEL TRUEPIXEL FONT oFont ;
      TITLE "FILTER BY ARRAY"

   @ 80,20 XBROWSE oBrw SIZE -20,-20 PIXEL OF oDlg ;
      DATASOURCE "STATES" ;
      COLUMNS "RECNO()", "CODE", "NAME" ;
      HEADERS "REC" PICTURES "999" ;
      CELL LINES NOBORDER ;
      ROWS aRecs

   oBrw:CreateFromCode()

   @ 20,20 BUTTON "CHANGE RECORDS" SIZE 200,40 PIXEL OF oDlg ;
      ACTION ( oBrw:aArrayData := { 3, 10, 20, 7, 23, 47 }, oBrw:Refresh() )

   ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED
   RELEASE FONT oFont

return nil
 


Image
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
Marc Venken
Posts: 1485
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2016 7:51 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Change oBrw:aSelected outsite xbrowse

Post by Marc Venken »

Thanks for sending me in the correct direction !!

In every lookup function (afther selection)
I will add records to the array with a dbeval(....aadd()..)
Marc Venken
Using: FWH 23.08 with Harbour
Post Reply