Page 1 of 1
How to get win10 setup display value
Posted: Mon Oct 25, 2021 9:19 am
by richard-service
Hi
Win10->Setup->Display
(Change the size of text, apps, and other items)
How to get this value?

Re: How to get win10 setup display value
Posted: Mon Oct 25, 2021 6:10 pm
by Antonio Linares
Re: How to get win10 setup display value
Posted: Mon Oct 25, 2021 8:26 pm
by carlos vargas
Code: Select all | Expand
#include "fivewin.ch"
procedure main()
?fw_fscale(), fw_fscale()*100
return
#pragma BEGINDUMP
#include "hbapi.h"
#include <windows.h>
/*-----------------------------------------------------------------------------*/
HB_FUNC( FW_FSCALE )
{
HWND hWnd = GetActiveWindow();
HDC hdc = GetDC( hWnd );
float fScale = GetDeviceCaps( hdc, LOGPIXELSX ) / 96.0f;
ReleaseDC( hWnd, hdc );
hb_retnd( (double) fScale );
}
/*-----------------------------------------------------------------------------*/
#pragma ENDDUMP
Re: How to get win10 setup display value
Posted: Tue Oct 26, 2021 8:33 am
by Silvio.Falconi
carlos vargas wrote:Code: Select all | Expand
#include "fivewin.ch"
procedure main()
?fw_fscale(), fw_fscale()*100
return
#pragma BEGINDUMP
#include "hbapi.h"
#include <windows.h>
/*-----------------------------------------------------------------------------*/
HB_FUNC( FW_FSCALE )
{
HWND hWnd = GetActiveWindow();
HDC hdc = GetDC( hWnd );
float fScale = GetDeviceCaps( hdc, LOGPIXELSX ) / 96.0f;
ReleaseDC( hWnd, hdc );
hb_retnd( (double) fScale );
}
/*-----------------------------------------------------------------------------*/
#pragma ENDDUMP
nice!!
do U have another sample features ?
Re: How to get win10 setup display value
Posted: Tue Oct 26, 2021 9:00 am
by richard-service
Antonio,
Thank you. I will try it.
Re: How to get win10 setup display value
Posted: Tue Oct 26, 2021 9:02 am
by richard-service
carlos vargas wrote:Code: Select all | Expand
#include "fivewin.ch"
procedure main()
?fw_fscale(), fw_fscale()*100
return
#pragma BEGINDUMP
#include "hbapi.h"
#include <windows.h>
/*-----------------------------------------------------------------------------*/
HB_FUNC( FW_FSCALE )
{
HWND hWnd = GetActiveWindow();
HDC hdc = GetDC( hWnd );
float fScale = GetDeviceCaps( hdc, LOGPIXELSX ) / 96.0f;
ReleaseDC( hWnd, hdc );
hb_retnd( (double) fScale );
}
/*-----------------------------------------------------------------------------*/
#pragma ENDDUMP
Thank you. I will try it.