Page 1 of 1
Can a toolbar button be of different size?
Posted: Tue May 31, 2022 6:03 am
by hua
I normally create a toolbar using the command DEFINE BUTTONBAR oBar OF oWnd SIZE 30,33
Is it possible to have one button that is actually longer than that?
TIA
Re: Can a toolbar button be of different size?
Posted: Tue May 31, 2022 7:30 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
Any button created by "DEFINE BUTTON OF oBar" will be of the same size only.
But after defining all buttons, we can create any control on the bar in the space not occupied by the buttons. Same way we can create a button of different width by
Code: Select all | Expand
@ r, c BTNBMP oBtn PROMPT "prompt" OF oBar SIZE w,h PIXEL
Re: Can a toolbar button be of different size?
Posted: Wed Jun 01, 2022 2:21 am
by hua
Thank you for the reply Rao.
I'll experiment with it a bit
Re: Can a toolbar button be of different size?
Posted: Wed Jun 01, 2022 3:27 am
by hua
For some reason, I nothing happens when I click on the button.
But was able triggering it programmatically using oBtn:click(). Strange
Re: Can a toolbar button be of different size?
Posted: Wed Jun 01, 2022 8:36 am
by hua
hua wrote:For some reason, I nothing happens when I click on the button.
But was able triggering it programmatically using oBtn:click(). Strange
Discoevered the reason. I can't place @ r, c BTNBMP oBtn PROMPT "prompt" OF oBar SIZE w,h PIXEL at oDlg:bInit
Re: Can a toolbar button be of different size?
Posted: Wed Jun 01, 2022 8:36 am
by hua
hua wrote:For some reason, I nothing happens when I click on the button.
But was able triggering it programmatically using oBtn:click(). Strange
Discovered the reason. I can't place @ r, c BTNBMP oBtn PROMPT "prompt" OF oBar SIZE w,h PIXEL at oDlg:bInit