Page 1 of 1

Coordinates of a browser page

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2022 7:37 am
by Natter
Hi,

The browser is expanded to full screen. Is it possible to determine the screen coordinates of a browser page ?

Re: Coordinates of a browser page

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2022 7:39 am
by Antonio Linares
Dear Yuri,

Do you mean using WebView ?

Re: Coordinates of a browser page

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2022 7:49 am
by Natter
Since there is no FW with WebView support yet, I use PowerShell :?

Re: Coordinates of a browser page

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2022 7:58 am
by Antonio Linares
And what do you do from powershell ?

Please explain it :-)

Re: Coordinates of a browser page

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2022 8:11 am
by Natter
From my FW program, I do a screen grabber via PS. Everything works. But when creating a screenshot via .CopyFromScreen I would like to receive only the working application window/browser page (without title, menu, frames, etc.)

Re: Coordinates of a browser page

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2022 8:15 am
by Antonio Linares
> From my FW program, I do a screen grabber via PS. Everything works.

How you do it ? please explain it :-)

> But when creating a screenshot via .CopyFromScreen I would like to receive only the working application window/browser page (without title, menu, frames, etc.)

What is CopyFromScreen ? Is it a PS command ? Please explain it in detail so we can help

Re: Coordinates of a browser page

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2022 8:39 am
by Natter
Through Enum I get a list of visible application windows and through WMI the process name for each window.
In the loop, I bring the windows to the foreground and maximize them. At this moment I am executing a PS script in which by means of the PS method .CopyFromScreen I take a screenshot, which I save to a file

Re: Coordinates of a browser page

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2022 8:44 am
by Antonio Linares
could you please copy the code here to test it ?

Re: Coordinates of a browser page

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2022 8:49 am
by Natter
Sorry Antonio, I didn't understand - the code of what.. PS-script ?

Re: Coordinates of a browser page

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2022 4:16 pm
by Jimmy
hi

i do use VK_SNAPSHOT

Code: Select all | Expand

  System.EmptyClipboard
   SENDKEY( VK_SNAPSHOT )

   // Wait to get hBitmap
   hBitmap1 := 0
   DO WHILE hBitmap1 = 0


---

to get Result of PowerShell i use " | CLIP "

Code: Select all | Expand


LOCAL cStep1   := "Get-SmbServerConfiguration "
LOCAL cClip    := " | CLIP "
LOCAL cRun     := "PowerShell.EXE "
LOCAL cPara    := "-ExecutionPolicy Bypass -Command "
LOCAL cFile1   := HB_DirBase() + "GETSMB.PS1"

   nHandle := FCREATE( cFile1, FC_NORMAL )
   IF nHandle == - 1
      MsgInfo( "Error create File : " + cFile1, STR( FERROR() ) )
      RETURN
   ELSE
      FWRITE( nHandle, cStep1 + cClip )
      FWRITE( nHandle, CRLF + "EXIT" )
      FCLOSE( nHandle )
   ENDIF

   cMore := cPara + cFile1
   IF ShellExecute( 0, "open", cRun, cMore,, SW_HIDE ) > 32
      nCount := 0
      DO WHILE EMPTY( System.Clipboard )

Re: Coordinates of a browser page

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2022 6:56 pm
by Antonio Linares
Dear Yuri,

> Sorry Antonio, I didn't understand - the code of what.. PS-script ?

Yes, all the process you are doing, to reproduce it here and see how we can help you