Problem with FW 11.06

Post Reply
User avatar
Maurizio
Posts: 833
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:29 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Problem with FW 11.06

Post by Maurizio »

This are my problem with FW 11.06

Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us



Image

Regards MAurizio
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 10733
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Been thanked: 11 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with FW 11.06

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Mr Maurizio

Can you please give a sample code to reproduce the first problem, so that we can test?
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
Maurizio
Posts: 833
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:29 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Problem with FW 11.06

Post by Maurizio »

Nao


Code: Select all | Expand


#include "fivewin.ch"

//====================================================================================
Function Main

 Local oDlg ,bActSi,bActNo,oChek,oChek1,oBrush
 Local oGet := array(3)
 LOcal oSay := array(1)
 Local nAperte := 1
 Local cAperte := '0'
 Local dDalla := date()
 Local dAlla := date()
 Local cTest := space(12)
 


DEFINE BRUSH oBrush COLOR rgb(246,245,242)  

DEFINE DIALOG oDlg RESOURCE "TEST"  title 'Selezione '  BRUSH oBrush  TRANSPARENT

    REDEFINE GROUP oSay[1] PROMPT "aaaaaaaaa" ID 101 OF oDlg TRANSPARENT // COLOR
   
    REDEFINE RADIO oChek1  VAR   nAperte  ID 54,55  OF oDlg

    REDEFINE get oGet[1] Var   cTest  ID  102 of oDlg  BITMAP "C:\FWH\bitmaps\16x16\FIND.bmp"

    REDEFINE get oGet[2]       Var  dDalla  ID  52 of oDlg
    REDEFINE get oGet[3]       Var  dAlla   ID  53 of oDlg

 ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg  CENTERED  
Return nil



The RC

Code: Select all | Expand

// RESOURCE SCRIPT generated by "Pelles C for Windows, version 6.50".

#include <windows.h>
#include <commctrl.h>
#include <richedit.h>

LANGUAGE LANG_ITALIAN,SUBLANG_ITALIAN

TEST DIALOG FIXED IMPURE 36, -91, 345, 114
STYLE WS_POPUP|DS_MODALFRAME|WS_CAPTION|WS_SYSMENU|WS_VISIBLE
FONT 8, "MS Sans Serif"
{
  CONTROL "", 102, "Edit", WS_BORDER|WS_DISABLED|WS_TABSTOP, 136, 18, 199, 14
  CONTROL "", 52, "Edit", WS_BORDER|WS_TABSTOP, 188, 34, 56, 12
  CONTROL "", 53, "Edit", WS_BORDER|WS_TABSTOP, 188, 48, 56, 12
  CONTROL "Dalla data ", -1, "Static", WS_GROUP, 136, 36, 37, 10
  CONTROL "Alla data ", -1, "Static", WS_GROUP, 136, 50, 46, 10
  CONTROL "Solo scadenze &Aperte", 54, "Button", BS_AUTORADIOBUTTON, 9, 18, 95, 10
  CONTROL "Scadenze aperte e &Chiuse", 55, "Button", BS_AUTORADIOBUTTON, 9, 34, 102, 10
  CONTROL "Filtro :", 4001, "Button", BS_GROUPBOX, 3, 7, 120, 57
  CONTROL "Tipo", 101, "Button", BS_GROUPBOX, 125, 7, 216, 57
}






1 24 "c:\fwh\samples\WinXP\WindowsXP.Manifest"

 


Regards Maurizio
User avatar
ukservice
Posts: 417
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 3:09 pm
Location: John

Re: Problem with FW 11.06

Post by ukservice »

Yes, I confirm the problem with Ribbon and 2010:

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=21944
FWH 11.11, Harbour 3.1 and Borland C++ 5.82
User avatar
Maurizio
Posts: 833
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:29 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Problem with FW 11.06

Post by Maurizio »

Hello Rao,
Have you tried my example?
Thanks
Maurizio
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42833
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 121 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with FW 11.06

Post by Antonio Linares »

Maurizio,

Please move the groups definitions in your RC to the top of it:

CONTROL "Filtro :", 4001, "Button", BS_GROUPBOX, 3, 7, 120, 57
CONTROL "Tipo", 101, "Button", BS_GROUPBOX, 125, 7, 216, 57

Code: Select all | Expand

TEST DIALOG FIXED IMPURE 36, -91, 345, 114
STYLE WS_POPUP|DS_MODALFRAME|WS_CAPTION|WS_SYSMENU|WS_VISIBLE
FONT 8, "MS Sans Serif"
{
  CONTROL "Filtro :", 4001, "Button", BS_GROUPBOX, 3, 7, 120, 57
  CONTROL "Tipo", 101, "Button", BS_GROUPBOX, 125, 7, 216, 57
  CONTROL "", 102, "Edit", WS_BORDER|WS_DISABLED|WS_TABSTOP, 136, 18, 199, 14
  CONTROL "", 52, "Edit", WS_BORDER|WS_TABSTOP, 188, 34, 56, 12
  CONTROL "", 53, "Edit", WS_BORDER|WS_TABSTOP, 188, 48, 56, 12
  CONTROL "Dalla data ", -1, "Static", WS_GROUP, 136, 36, 37, 10
  CONTROL "Alla data ", -1, "Static", WS_GROUP, 136, 50, 46, 10
  CONTROL "Solo scadenze &Aperte", 54, "Button", BS_AUTORADIOBUTTON, 9, 18, 95, 10
  CONTROL "Scadenze aperte e &Chiuse", 55, "Button", BS_AUTORADIOBUTTON, 9, 34, 102, 10
}
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Maurizio
Posts: 833
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 1:29 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Problem with FW 11.06

Post by Maurizio »

Thanks Antonio ,
it works. But I have a lot of windows with this problem .
Is possible solve the problem ?
MAurizio
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42833
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 121 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with FW 11.06

Post by Antonio Linares »

Maurizio,

Probably is a side effect caused by recent brushes changes in FWH. We need to review it.

In the meantime I am afraid that you have to modify your RC files if you want to use FWH 11.06
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
ukservice
Posts: 417
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 3:09 pm
Location: John

Re: Problem with FW 11.06

Post by ukservice »

Antonio,

Is possible that in the FTDN we have access to latest cvs Fivewin version?.

So we can get the new libs fixed very easy and quickly?.

Thank you.
FWH 11.11, Harbour 3.1 and Borland C++ 5.82
User avatar
ukservice
Posts: 417
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 3:09 pm
Location: John

Re: Problem with FW 11.06

Post by ukservice »

Is there any update on this topic?.

Thank you.
FWH 11.11, Harbour 3.1 and Borland C++ 5.82
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42833
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 121 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with FW 11.06

Post by Antonio Linares »

We have not organized it in a way that we could give access to different users, so we can't provide such service by now, sorry

Anyhow we are providing new builds every month to FTDN users (six months) and FWH users (two months).
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
ukservice
Posts: 417
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 3:09 pm
Location: John

Re: Problem with FW 11.06

Post by ukservice »

Maybe you can use a cron to upload the files to fivetech.com once a day.

I can help with it if you need.

Yes, you provide a build every month, but some bugs made it unusable and we must wait until next month.

With this system, we could get fresh updates.

Thank you for listening.
FWH 11.11, Harbour 3.1 and Borland C++ 5.82
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 10733
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Been thanked: 11 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with FW 11.06

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Maurizio wrote:Hello Rao,
Have you tried my example?
Thanks
Maurizio

Mr Maurizio

Sorry for the delay in responding.

Please make this small modification in the control.prg:
In the Method Colors(hDC) please see lines 486 and 487 ( FWH 11.06):

Code: Select all | Expand

              DrawPBack( ::hWnd, hDC )
               //ParentImage( ::hWnd, hDC )
 

ParentImage is commented and instead DrawPBack(...) is used.
Now, please comment out DrawPBack and Uncomment ParentInage like this:

Code: Select all | Expand

              //DrawPBack( ::hWnd, hDC )
               ParentImage( ::hWnd, hDC )
 

Now your example works correctly. I shall be glad if you can test and confirm. We may like to make this change in 11.07.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
ukservice
Posts: 417
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 3:09 pm
Location: John

Re: Problem with FW 11.06

Post by ukservice »

So whith this fix whe don´t have to put BS_GROUPBOX at start of a dialog?.

Thank you.
FWH 11.11, Harbour 3.1 and Borland C++ 5.82
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 10733
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Been thanked: 11 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with FW 11.06

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

ukservice wrote:So whith this fix whe don´t have to put BS_GROUPBOX at start of a dialog?.

Thank you.

Yes. The example given by Mr. Maurizio works correctly without any changes in his source code or rc file.

I would like confirmation and also the effect on other dialogs.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
Post Reply