New FWH 8.09

User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42537
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 77 times
Contact:

New FWH 8.09

Post by Antonio Linares »

regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
byte-one
Posts: 1048
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:54 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Error on compiling with 8.09

Post by byte-one »

Antonio, this errors are shon when i will compile a programm with FWH 8.09:
c:\bcc55\bin\ilink32.exe -Gn -aa -Tpe -s -I. -x @make.tmp
Turbo Incremental Link 5.00 Copyright (c) 1997, 2000 Borland
Error: Unresolved external '_HB_FUN_LOADLIBRARY' referenced from C:\FWH\LIB\FIVEH.LIB|HARBOUR
Error: Unresolved external '_HB_FUN_FREELIBRARY' referenced from C:\FWH\LIB\FIVEH.LIB|HARBOUR
Error: Unresolved external '_HB_FUN_HB_GT_WIN' referenced from C:\HARBOUR\LIB\HBRTL.LIB|gtsys
Error: Unresolved external '_HB_FUN_GETPROCADDRESS' referenced from C:\FWH\LIB\FIVEH.LIB|HELP32
Regards,
Günther
---------------------------------
office@byte-one.com
User avatar
ukoenig
Posts: 4043
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:40 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

RMK-file

Post by ukoenig »

Hello,

If you are using xHarbour, please check this RMK-part.
I had no problems, to link with FWH 8.09

The libs for xHARBOUR !!!!! RMK-file


# Fivewin Lib`s für xHARBOUR
# --------------------------------------

echo $(FWDIR)\lib\Fivehx.lib $(FWDIR)\lib\FiveHC.lib + >> b32.bc

# xHARBOUR-Lib`s
# -----------------------

echo $(HBDIR)\lib\rtl.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\vm.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\gtgui.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\lang.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\macro.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\rdd.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\dbfntx.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\dbfcdx.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\dbffpt.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\hbsix.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\debug.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\common.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\pp.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\codepage.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(HBDIR)\lib\pcrepos.lib + >> b32.bc

# Uncomment these two lines to use Advantage RDD
# echo $(HBDIR)\lib\rddads.lib + >> b32.bc
# echo $(HBDIR)\lib\Ace32.lib + >> b32.bc

echo $(BCDIR)\lib\cw32.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(BCDIR)\lib\import32.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(BCDIR)\lib\psdk\odbc32.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(BCDIR)\lib\psdk\nddeapi.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(BCDIR)\lib\psdk\iphlpapi.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(BCDIR)\lib\psdk\msimg32.lib + >> b32.bc
echo $(BCDIR)\lib\psdk\rasapi32.lib, >> b32.bc

Regards
Uwe :lol:
Since 1995 ( the first release of FW 1.9 )
i work with FW.
If you have any questions about special functions, maybe i can help.
User avatar
byte-one
Posts: 1048
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:54 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Post by byte-one »

I am using HARBOUR. In 8.08 all is ok!
Regards,
Günther
---------------------------------
office@byte-one.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42537
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 77 times
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Günther,

Are you linking Harbour's hbw32.lib ?
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
byte-one
Posts: 1048
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:54 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Post by byte-one »

Now i included the hbw32.lib but still shown only this error:

Error: Unresolved external '_HB_FUN_HB_GT_WIN' referenced from C:\HARBOUR\LIB\HBRTL.LIB|gtsys
Regards,
Günther
---------------------------------
office@byte-one.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42537
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 77 times
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Günther,

Please add this function at the bottom of your main PRG, thanks:

procedure HB_GT_WIN ; return

These changes are due to the modifications that we are doing to adapt FWH to MinGW. Thanks for your feedback,
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42537
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 77 times
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Important change in FWH 8.09:

We have renamed FWH GetProcAddress() into GetProcAdd() as FWH was using a non standard one, and Harbour and xHarbour provide the standard one.

So all the PRG files where you use DLL FUNCTION ... have to be recompiled (as GetProcAdd() is used from that command).

Please download FWH 8.09 again in few minutes, thanks!
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
byte-one
Posts: 1048
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:54 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Post by byte-one »

Thanks Antonio!
And i will test also the help-functions! Not all my ideas with CHM help are integrated. I will report to you my changes.
Regards,
Günther
---------------------------------
office@byte-one.com
User avatar
RAMESHBABU
Posts: 626
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:54 am
Location: Secunderabad (T.S), India

Post by RAMESHBABU »

Hello Mr.Antonio

>>* Enhancement: samples\Test2003.prg is properly resizing the main >>window client area, so when child windows are
>> created, they are placed in the right locations. Please test it and >>create a child window from the menu.

The child window is now properly positioned immediately after the
Outlook2003 bar. But still the right side of the child window is going beyond the main windows client area to the extent of Outlook2003 bar's width and is invisible.

Can you please look into this.

- Ramesh Babu P
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42537
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 77 times
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Ramesh,

Could you please post a screenshot ? thanks,
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42537
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 77 times
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Günther,

Please download the new Harbour build from:

www.fivetechsoft.com/files/harbour.exe

Thanks,
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42537
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 77 times
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

We have reverted back xbrowse to version 8.08 as we included a broken version by mistake.

We kindly ask you to download FWH 8.09 again,

We apologize for these inconveniencies, thanks
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
RAMESHBABU
Posts: 626
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:54 am
Location: Secunderabad (T.S), India

Post by RAMESHBABU »

Hello Mr.Antonio

This is Screenshot.

Image

See the right side of the child window. Minimize button is half shown and
other buttons are completely not visible.

Thanks

- Ramesh Babu P
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 42537
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 77 times
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Ramesh,

Please try this:

Code: Select all | Expand

   ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd ;
      ON RESIZE ( oSplit:Adjust(),;
                  WndLeft( oWnd:oWndClient:hWnd, oSplit:nRight + 1 ),;
                  WndWidth( oWnd:oWndClient:hWnd, oWnd:nWidth - oOutLook2003:nWidth + 80 ) ) ;
      VALID lExit := .T.

You can change 80 there, to get the best dimensions for you.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Post Reply