Hi,
Is is possible to ping with FWH to see if an IP exist or not?
The problem is that that I have a client that is connected with VPN to the SQL-database on the server.
Sometimes he want to work on the same place as where the server is connected, but than he have to connect to the SQL-database with another IP-adres.
I know I can configure the network that the server is always having the same IP.
But it would be easyer to check if the IP exist or not in this case, since I'm not the administrator of that network.
What also could help if to know on what public IP the PC is connected (like www.whatismyip.com), than I also know if he's connected on the network of the server of not.
PING pc with FWH
-
- Posts: 1163
- Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 5:41 am
- Location: Belgium
- Contact:
PING pc with FWH
Regards,
Marc
FWH32+xHarbour | FWH64+Harbour | BCC | DBF | ADO+MySQL | ADO+MariaDB | ADO+SQLite
Marc
FWH32+xHarbour | FWH64+Harbour | BCC | DBF | ADO+MySQL | ADO+MariaDB | ADO+SQLite
- cmsoft
- Posts: 1297
- Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 9:14 pm
- Location: Mercedes - Bs As. Argentina
- Been thanked: 2 times
Re: PING pc with FWH
This is an external solution but it can be useful.
This is the content of the file pin.bat
I hope it helps you.
Code: Select all | Expand
nResp := WinExec( "pin.bat",0)
cText := Memoread("c:ping.txt")
IF "no pudo encontrar"$cText .or. "General failure"$cText
//Here is your code for when that IP is not available
ENDIF
This is the content of the file pin.bat
Code: Select all | Expand
ping 192.168.1.1 -n 1 > ping.txt
I hope it helps you.
-
- Posts: 1163
- Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 5:41 am
- Location: Belgium
- Contact:
Re: PING pc with FWH
Thank you Cesar, I will try this.
Regards,
Marc
FWH32+xHarbour | FWH64+Harbour | BCC | DBF | ADO+MySQL | ADO+MariaDB | ADO+SQLite
Marc
FWH32+xHarbour | FWH64+Harbour | BCC | DBF | ADO+MySQL | ADO+MariaDB | ADO+SQLite
- cmsoft
- Posts: 1297
- Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 9:14 pm
- Location: Mercedes - Bs As. Argentina
- Been thanked: 2 times