XBROWSE switch Ado / DBF

Post Reply
User avatar
damianodec
Posts: 422
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: Italia
Contact:

XBROWSE switch Ado / DBF

Post by damianodec »

Hi
How can I to Switch Ado / DBF insdie Xbrowse
I have oRs Object from Adodb and a MYDBF.DBF file.

oRs and MYDBF.DBF have the same columns (6 columns with the same type column)

before DEFINE DIALOG I have oRs Object and MYDBF.DBF file opened.

DIALOG starts with oRs Adodb Object

Code: Select all | Expand


DEFINE DIALOG oDlg
..
@63, 10 XBROWSE oBrw RECORDSET oRs

    @ 320,190 BTNBMP oBtn1 SIZE 50,20 OF oDlg ;
    ACTION ( here I have to change oBrw)   
 

Inside Action oBtn1 I have to switch oBrw from oRs to MYDBF.DBF file and vice versa

how can I do it ?

thank you
FiveWin for xHarbour 17.09 - Sep. 2017 - Embarcadero C++ 7.00 for Win32
FWH 64 for Harbour 19.06 (MSVC++) Jun. 2019 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1904111533)
Visual Studio 2019 - Pelles C V.8.00.60 (Win64)
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 10729
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Been thanked: 10 times
Contact:

Re: XBROWSE switch Ado / DBF

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Code: Select all | Expand

oBrw:ResetData( cAlias, aCols )
//or
oBrw:ResetData( cAlias, .t. ) // for all cols

Works from FWH1803
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
damianodec
Posts: 422
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: Italia
Contact:

Re: XBROWSE switch Ado / DBF

Post by damianodec »

thank you Mr.Rao
I Have FWH 17.09
FiveWin for xHarbour 17.09 - Sep. 2017 - Embarcadero C++ 7.00 for Win32
FWH 64 for Harbour 19.06 (MSVC++) Jun. 2019 - Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1904111533)
Visual Studio 2019 - Pelles C V.8.00.60 (Win64)
Post Reply